![]() |
|
| *Travel Tips>>>General - Africa & Middle East Travel Tips |
I have got a offer from the conoco energy nigeria ltd its web is http://www.conoco-nig.com is it genuien?? |
Travel Info plz help me in this Travel Tips No it's a scam, it's a very old and well known scam too. Don't bother to open anything from anywhere about Nigeria. They are all scams and only want to take your money. Others Take care; most of the offers originated from Nigeria might be scam. Ignore it. Don't send them any reply and don鈥檛 lose your money. Oh yeah We all do the scams because everybody at yahoo answers have met all the Nigerians in the world. yes it could be a scam but you can verify it. Do not generalize about Nigerian it is wrong. And for all those who claim to be follows of Christ and practice this prejudice need to find rethink their faith all these annoying generalizations are getting old. Bottom line double check there is no reason to send money why would you they are offering you not you them. Please Do not Hate all of one group because of a few bad apples. you cannot get a job until you apply for it and in almost all cases get interviewed. did you do any of the two if the answer is yes then it might be a genuine offer. but be careful. reputable companies employing overseas staff never ask them to deposit any money for any reason. If you did not apply for the job then i would be surprised number one it is hard to get job offer without applying in Nigeria and when you are outside the company hires you to come when you already work in another location. If were you i would just ignore all the spam mails. Also remember that not all spam comes from Nigeria I have seen peoples answers and they are just going on statistics dumb people have fallen into. |
| Tags |
| Saudi Arabia Seychelles South Africa Tunisia United Arab Emirates General - Africa & Middle East |
Travel Info Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster |